Ms. Grove - Medieval Europe Research Presentations: T1

Suggested Articles from Britannica:

General:

"Middle Ages"  2018

Warfare: 

"Knighthood" 2018
"Weapons of the Middle Ages" 2018

Famous People in medieval Europe:

"Joan of Arc" 2018
"Charlemagne" 2015
"William I" 2015
"Richard I" 2018

Romanesque & Gothic Architecture

architecture, "Gothic" 2018
architecture, "Romanesque" 2018

Suggested Database Articles from World History in Context:

Warfare:

• "Arms & Armor" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 1989)
• "Violence" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 2004)
• "Firearms" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 2004)
• "Crossbow" (The Greenhaven Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, 2003)
• "Castle-Guard" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 2004)
• "Knight" (The Greenhaven Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, 2003)

Famous People in Medieval Europe

• "Joan of Arc" (Topic Page)
• "Charlemagne" (Topic Page)
• "William the Conqueror" (Topic Page)
• "Richard I the Lionhearted" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 1989)
• "Urban II, Pope" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 2004)

Romanesque & Gothic Architecture

• "Gothic Art" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 2004)
• "Gothic Architecture" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 2004) 
• "Romanesque Architecture" (Dictionary of the Middle Ages, 1989)

Suggested Database Articles from Biography in Context:

 Famous people in medieval Europe:

• "Joan of Arc" (Topic Page)
• "Charlemagne"(Topic Page)
• "William, I" (Encyclopedia of World Biography, Online Ed., 1998)
• "Richard I" (Encyclopedia of World Biography, 1998)
• "Urban II" (Encyclopedia of World Biography, 1998)